Prajnya and Me!

Standard

Some afternoons when I am sitting alone amidst books and articles and my computer and have a major problem in either understanding every word I read or have great difficulty in writing word, I wonder what allures me to this work.

What is the work I do? I research on ‘Women in Politics in South Asia’!!!.

I still remember the day I first heard about the project and I had to make a decision to either take it up or not. All the excitement of an impending opportunity gave me a sleepless night and I woke up the next day having decided to take this up.

I have been working on this topic for the last few months and have researched on issues and challenges specific to South Asian Countries. The countries provide an interesting spectrum with many women having lead their countries but the representation of women continues to be poor generally in politics. So the research continues….

Such interesting work makes some boring afternoons endurable and I hope I am able to continue the work that interests me and will also be useful to others

Leave a Reply

