Women MPs in 15th lok Sabha: Kaiser Jahan


Basic Information:

Name: Kaiser Jahan

Constituency: Sitapur (Uttar Pradesh)

Party: Bahujan Samaj Party

Terms in parliament: First term

Age: 37

 Kaiser Jahan, widow of slain BSP leader Chowdhury Munnawar Hussain, recorded a victory with a margin of 19,632 votes. The name of Buniyad Husain Ansari, who was given the ticket from Sitapur, near here, was dropped after he was accused of taking money from the Station House Officer of the Laharpur Police Station. Ms. Jahan was declared the winner among 16 candidates.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s