Women MPs in 15th Lok Sabha: Rajkumari Ratna Singh


Basic Information:

Name: Rajkumari Ratna Singh

Constituency: Pratapgarh (Uttar Pradesh)

Party: Indian National Congress

Terms in Parliament: 13, 15th parliament

Age: 49

 Contact Information: 3, Kutchery Road, Civil Lines, Pratapgarh

 This year Pratapgarh saw a royal battle between the sitting MP Akshey Kumar Singh, cousin of Raja Bhaiyya, and Rajkumari Ratna Singh, a battle which has seen Ratna Singh emerge victoriousDaughter of former foreign minister and Raja of Kalakankar Dinesh Singh, Ratna Singh had earlier contested and won in the 13th Lok Sabha elections. One of the reasons for this victory is that due to delimitation, the two Assembly constituencies where Raja Bhaiyya exerted considerable political clout – Behar and Kunda – have merged with the nearby Kaushambhi parliamentary seat. The other is that the presence of the notorious gangster Ateeq Ahmed has polarised the voter on communal lines.

 For more details, visit the following links:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s