Women MPs in 15th Lok Sabha: Tabassum Begum


Basic Information:

Name: Tabassum Begum

Constituency: Kairana (Uttar Pradesh)

Party: Bahujan Samaj Party

Terms in parliament: First term

Age: 39

 Tabassum Begum who is contesting from Kairana is wife of BSP’s former Rajya Sabha member and a senior leader Munnawar Hasan, who died in a road accident last year. Tabassum, who is a 10th pass, is one of the three women representing the Muslim community.

 For more details, visit the following links:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s