BSF women to guard border: NDTV

Standard

NDTV Reports that the Border Security Force will post women along the India-Pakistan border.

July 19, 2009.

One thought on “BSF women to guard border: NDTV

  1. Sudha

    yes, last June they interviewed a couple of the women going to duty; I posted this under ‘one barrier down, several to go’. I keep thinking of what you said about the women police in TN being brutal. Why is it incorrect to expect that women would be milder? why is that expectation misplaced? I know I myself say it is misplaced, but only after I am first shocked and disappointed!

Leave a Reply

