Women MPs in 15th Lok Sabha: Aswamedh Devi


Name: Aswamedh Devi

Constituency: Ujiarpur (Bihar)

Party: Janata Dal (United)

Terms in parliament: First term

Age: 40 

Contact Information: Vikash Nagar, PO-Mathurapur,Thana-Warisnagar,Samastipur

 Aswamedh Devi was declared the winner of the Ujiapur constituency of Bihar. One of the only 9 women who decided to contest the second phase of elections in Bihar, she beat out 21 other candidates by a considerable margin, including Alok Kumar Mehta of the  (RJD) and Ramdeo Verma  of the CPI (M)., a notable achievement for a first timer.